• This Discussion Thread has 8 replies, 8 voices, and was last updated 2 days, 16 hours ago by Angela.
Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author
      Sharon

We’d like to know a little more about you. Tell us in a couple of lines about your reason for taking this course, and an interesting fact about you.

Sharon

Hello and welcome to Leadership 1! My name is Sharon Foster and I’ve been an RPN for 10 years. I went to Humber College in Etobicoke and have worked a little in LTC, community, clinics, but my main role has been ER RPN at Etobicoke General, then Urgent Care in Peel. I’ve been with WeRPN for 4 years now. I also have two quirky rescue dogs that enrich my life and destroy my house. 🙂

Tania

Good morning online classmates! My name is Tania Strong. I graduated from Loyalist College in Belleville in 2011. This was a second career for me going back to school as a mature student. One of the best things I could have done for myself. I love being a RPN.
      I worked at the Belleville Hospital in Complex Continuing Care and the Surgical Floor , in a weight loss clinic and now have been working at The Belleville and Quinte West Community Health Centre for the past 5 years.
      I have a great sense of humor and an infectious laugh

Lena

Hello everyone,
      My name is Lena Wagner. I graduated from Georgian College in Orangeville in 2016. I’ve worked in the community, hospital and retirement homes. I know work in a Retirement Home in Elora and I love it. I wanted to be a nurse since I was a child. I always wanted to work at Sick Kids in Toronto as an RN. I went for my HCA now known as PSW right after high school. With an injury and life events that never happened. So later in life I decided to get my RPN and here I am today. I have 3 boys 26, 24 and 16, married for 27 yrs and 2 German Shepherds. I look forward to getting to know you all throughout this course.

Erin

Good Evening everyone,